Pablo Foncea, DMD
2719 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, TN 37919
865 973-9899 |Dentist Knoxville - DirectionsDirections


Dentist Knoxville - Top 3 Cosmetic & Family Dentist 2015

Dentist Knoxville - Invisalign Provider

Dentist Knoxville - Top 10 Dentists in Knoxville 2015

Dentist Knoxville - Best of the 2014

Dentist Knoxville - American Best Dentist 2013



Congratulations to Dr. Pablo Foncea, DMD for winning the 2015 Patients' Choice Awards in Knoxville Dentist
Verified by Opencare.com

Dentist Knoxville - AAD Logo

Patient Reviews

"Don and I are so grateful to have found Sequoyah Dental Arts and Dr. Foncea! We have enjoyed a #1 rated dentist in Orlando for 20 years and were apprehensive about relocating. After our initial appointment and cleaning today, we know we have found our new TN dental "home". Thank you staff and Dr. Foncea."
Robin H.
05/10/2016
Very friendly office!!
"Everyone was very friendly and had a good bedside manner. Very thorough dental exam with great detail."
Betty B.
02/09/2015
"Everyone was so nice and I enjoyed my day at the dentist! Treatment was great and my teeth are clean and bright! Thank you everyone. "
Georgianna S.
02/01/2015
"What a dentist and staff. Very professional and excellent work."
Robert A.
01/16/2015
"Great Dentist. Always friendly and glad to see me."
Norman T.
01/12/2015
"I love the whole office staff. My latest treatment, as all others, was friendly, professional and efficient. I'm thankful for wonderful dental practitioners that seem more like good friends!"
Ron L.
01/10/2015
"Very Happy with this Dentist. The best service all around. Most comfortable I've ever been at any dentist. Very caring and listens to your concerns. After having procedure called next evening to check on me. Highly recommend this Dentist and great staff."
Charlene D.
12/15/2014
"Very comfortable. Really made me feel comfortable. Most Dentist visits in the past I felt like I was a criminal on trial. Not at SDA. They made me feel comfortable and at peace."
Daniel K.
12/13/2014
"I like working with Dr. Pab and Yvonne. Everybody is very friendly and helpful."
Douglas M.
12/12/2014
"Perfect. The best, and I've been to a bunch of dentists."
Anthony M.
12/07/2014
Best Place Ever
"Best Place Ever. They treated us (me and my wife grandson too) Great. They explained my treatment options as well as recommendations. You won't find anyone anywhere to treat you better."
Christopher D.
12/05/2014
"Amazing customer service. Trustworthy!!"
Catherine H.
12/05/2014
"Exceptional service"
Vrondelia C.
11/30/2014
"Excellent. Thank you!"
Charles V.
11/23/2014
"Great dentist! Very happy! So glad I finally found a good dentist. I'll be a customer for a long time to come."
David B.
11/22/2014
"I luv Yvonne!! From the first time I met them I've never had a problem. They are so accommodating and interested in your family. They never forget anything you tell them. It's more than just my dentist office. I've built a great relationship with the whole staff."
Rosalynn V.
11/22/2014
"Excellent dentist and staff. I have always been afraid of going to dentist. Not anymore. I was made to feel like I was the only patient and treated with southern hospitality. I love going now. So happy with the dental work."
Sondra D.
11/21/2014
"Awesome dentist and amazing staff. I absolutely love how this dental office treats the patients. It always an awesome experience."
William P.
11/01/2014
"Wonderful dental group. Very professional. I have been going to Dr. Foncea since he began is practice in Knoxville."
Gordon B.
10/26/2014
"The best dentist and dental staff! I am always pleased with my experience at Sequoyah Dental Arts and my recent visit was no exception. Dr. Foncea is friendly and very knowledgeable and takes the time to explain your treatment options and answer all your questions."
Jill R.
10/19/2014
"Best dentist in Knoxville. Best dentist office, I've ever been too. In my life."
James M.
10/17/2014
"Very pleased with hygienist although cleaning is never fun. She is very thorough. Heather does a very good job explaining what preventative measures can help with gum and tooth care. She is also very thorough with her hygienist practices."
Gary H.
10/13/2014
"The way a visit to the dentist SHOULD be! Can't say enough about Dr. Foncea and his staff. Not only are they very professional, but they put YOU first. They listen to you and are quite attentive. Furthermore, upon completion of your service you don't have to spend 20 minutes going through insurance issues, payment, etc. I've been with Dr. Foncea since he started the practice, and it is a well-oiled machine."
David W.
10/07/2014
Best Dental Office Ever!
"I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Foncea and his staff! Everyone was so nice, and so helpful. They really made this the most pleasant dental experience I've ever had!"
Tracy G.
09/21/2014
Wonderful Staff!
"They are always attentive to the smallest details of your dental health and helping you have a great smile! "
Donna S.
09/14/2014
Makes it much easier for me to go to the dentist!
"Thanks to all for "holding" my hand and making this work for me. I'm a terrible patient and you all are all amazing!"
Ava H.
09/06/2014
Very happy with the dentist!!!
"They make you feel at home and very friendly."
Grace H.
09/02/2014
What a wonderful practice
"Everyone at SDA really cares about their patients as individuals, and went out of their way to make sure I understood the treatment plan and was comfortable."
Dr. Elizabeth H.
08/25/2014
A very pleasant experience
"My 'teeth cleaning' was a pleasant start to my day. Friendly staff, efficient service and reasonable charge."
Ron L.
08/18/2014
Dr. Foncea is "Dr. Painless"
"Had 'part one' of a root canal. Dr. Foncea is so gentle and explains everything in detail. His assistants are kind and attentive as well.
The final part of the root canal went just as easy as part one. Honestly, there was nothing to dread. If you have to have dental work, Dr. Foncea is the best!"
Deborah S.
07/29/2014
Best Dentist EVER
"The staff and the doctor are all super friendly and laid back. They make sure you understand exactly what's going on and what needs to be done now versus what can wait. I love that they're understanding when it comes to budgets and time restraints. This really is the best dentist I've been to, I'm very satisfied with him."
Robyn W.
07/28/2014
Had a good visit and enjoyed seeing everyone
"Had a good cleaning and enjoyed seeing everyone. A great place to get your dental care. They know what they are doing and do it right."
Georgianna S.
07/27/2014
Very Helpful
"Staff is always accommodating of my special needs...and I love the attention!"
Leonard H.
07/20/2014
Clean teeth again!
"How can you say it is always a pleasure to go to the dentist? You can go to SDA, that's how."
Barbara H.
07/20/2014
I love my Dentist and entire staff
"I love my Dentist office! I highly recommend this office. To everyone."
Teresa O.
07/14/2014
I love going to the dentist
"I would recommend Sequoyah Dental Arts to all my friends and family!"
Dawn S.
07/12/2014
Wonderful experience
"I had my teeth cleaned and they were done quickly and efficiently."
David E L.
03/15/2014
"Don't mind going to the dentist. You all do a great job. Please keep it up."
Wendy S.
03/03/2014
Very pleased with my new dentist
"I feel the dentist and his staff made me feel as comfortable as possible and appreciated the followup phone call to check and see how I was doing."
Jayne A.
02/23/2014
Always a pleasant experience to see Dr. Foncea and Yvonne!
"Always a positive experience to visit Sequoyah Dental Arts! Very easy and very comfortable!"
Beth B.
02/09/2014
So happy with this experience
"Dr. Foncea and his staff are wonderful. Very nice and so thorough."
Amanda W.
01/29/2014
The best dental office!
"Wonderful facility and staff. My family drives close to an hour because of the excellent care we get!"
Rebecca S.
01/26/2014
This staff takes very good care of me.
"Wonderful! Staff makes it easy seeing the dentist. Have bragged to friends and coworkers."
Wade R.
01/25/2014
I love this place
"So laid back, ultimate concern for the patient. Pain free and friendly. What more could you ask for!"
Billie P.
01/20/2014
Great office, staff & dentist
"Entire experience was wonderful. Staff were all so friendly. The office is wonderful- feels like a fun day off - movies to watch, paraffin hand dips, snacks and drinks. They even give you a new patient present! Pablo Foncea did an excellent job explaining everything and giving me options. He has a very caring bed side manner. I am excited to have found our new dentist!"
Crystal M.
01/13/2014
Great visit
"Very friendly, very knowledgeable, great visit."
John S.
"Left the room without saying anything and did not return. Did not go over the details of his plan. Dr. Foncea does awesome work and overall, I have been very happy with his skills!!!!"
Kim B.
12/01/2013
So clean!
"In and out with sparkling clean teeth!"
Barbara H.
11/30/2013
"Happy with all staff members, that is all."
Patrick W.
11/24/2013
Best Experience
"Most pleasant dental experience."
Vhonnye S.
11/20/2013
Highly recommend
"Superb work"
Nancy W.
11/19/2013
Good Cleaning
"Had a new dental hygienist. I unfortunately missed my last appointment so I am sure I needed a good cleaning. I felt she did a great job. I left feeling my teeth were clean. She was very friendly. I would have her clean my teeth again."
Douglas T B.
11/08/2013
Great staff and facility
"Would recommend this dentist to friends."
Luke S.
11/08/2013
Wow-what a great dental experience from start to finish!
"The office staff is the best I have ever experienced. Friendly, warm, helpful and professional! I am so thankful I was referred to this practice. My daughter is due for her first visit in November and I can't wait to see how impressed she will be with the environment, service and quality of care! It is truly top notch. I know it has to be rated one of the best if not the best dental practices in Knoxville. They are very trustworthy and they take pride in their work and the service they provide (which is difficult to find these days). Obviously, I highly recommend you call today for an appointment and see for yourself. You will be glad you did!"
Tawnya M.
10/14/2013
Sequoyah Dental Arts rules!
"I always have a great experience here and recommend them to anyone I hear that needs a dentist!"
Shaun S.
10/02/2013
We love Dr Foncea and all his staff they are all so professional and caring like Dr Foncea is
"Excellent service and skill."
Barbara M.
09/28/2013
"Happy to see Dr. Foncea at the appointment."
Joyce P.
09/28/2013
Pleasant surroundings and excellent care by all
"Came in for cleaning and it was done efficiently and professionally. The staff is great."
David E L.
09/10/2013
"I am very pleased with this dentist. Yearly cleaning and assessment."
Reza D.
08/26/2013
My favorite dentist ever!
"Sequoyah Dental Arts has been my best dental experience in all my years of dental work. Dr. Foncea and his staff are very knowledgeable, professional, and kind. I wouldn't go anywhere else."
Linda M.
08/24/2013
Friendly and caring staff.
"I have been going to SDA for years and I love the house, instead of going to an office building. The staff is great!"
Donna S.
08/24/2013
Great doctor and great Chandler
"One of the best experiences in US."
Kang Kang L.
08/19/2013
Great experience!
"Felt at home, especially nice after switching from my life long family dentist."
Lynn Y.
08/19/2013
Very pleased with experience
"Very friendly staff they explained everything to me and give me options."
Ashely S.
08/18/2013
"Love you all."
Pete C.
08/12/2013
Best service and people I've ever met!
"I love you guys! I'll be back! I wouldn't want to go anywhere else!"
Ebony P.
08/05/2013
A very friendly office staff
"I'm quite satisfied with the excellent service received - no complaints at all."
Ron L.
08/04/2013
Always a pleasant experience! Excellent results
"I have been a patient of Dr. Foncea's for a few years now. I have had several dentists in my life time & never have I felt so welcome & appreciated than I have since I started coming here. He & his staff have been so kind and helpful helping me to decide the kind of treatment that is right for me. The ladies are all so very sweet & kind & always make me feel so welcome, these young women are an asset to this staff! I feel I have finally found my "forever dentist". Welcome back Dr. Foncea!!! I couldn't be happier with my results."
Clydette M.
08/03/2013
Excellent Dentist
"Excellent Dentist and Staff. Great place, everything explained up front. Overall wonderful experience."
Dennis C.
07/29/2013
Complete dental care unlike any other.
"Dr. Foncea is different from any other dentist I have ever seen. His office is homey, his staff is friendly, and he is knowledgeable and caring. Sequoyah Dental Arts is unlike any other practice around and I will never go anywhere else. (Dr. Foncea, please do not leave)."
Tasha P.
07/22/2013
Peace of mind, excellent care.
"A suggestion of flossing BEFORE brushing finally, finally, finally established a much needed habit on my part."
Brenda S.
07/15/2013
Always a pleasure
"Convenient and friendly, but I also know I'm getting the best of care."
Robin B.
07/13/2013
Glad I came here!
"I am so glad that I am a patient with this dental group. Everyone is so great and I really do enjoy coming to the dentist."
Georgianna S.
06/23/2013
Very professional and friendly service by all
"Dr. Foncea and his staff offer very professional and friendly service to their patients. They will put you at ease about any dental work that you may need. I did not even feel the pain medication being administered when Dr. Foncea began crown work on one of my teeth."
Sharon G.
06/17/2013
Staff and Dr Foncea very professional and confident
"No one usually looks forward to going to the dentist but Sequayah dental arts does a great job and does all they can to make you feel relaxed and know they are doing a great job not only do they do a great dental cleaning by I got veneers and got a great new natural smile."
Barbara M.
06/08/2013
"You know it's a great place when you look forward to a dental appointment! Fast and friendly!"
Anthony S.
05/19/2013
Very pleased with this office & staff!
"Very welcoming & friendly staff, very helpful & knowledgeable about practice & procedures."
Clydette M.
05/09/2013
Very Happy
"This has been the positive experience I have ever had with a dentist and the dentist staff. I have postponed my dentist visits because I was very much leary about the experience. But after visiting with this dental office, I am much more relaxed in my dental visit. Thank You for your professionalism!!!"
Vhonnye S.
05/05/2013
"Very happy with this dentist and all who assist. They are very professional, thoughtful and caring. My visit consisted of semi-annual cleaning. The dentist and staff are extremely professional, caring and personable. They all work well together. I would highly recommend and do recommend this group to all who express an interest in dental care."
Jo Ann H.
04/30/2013
Great
"I'm getting tired of the Invisalign but all is well with the services. Thank you!"
Pete C.
04/15/2013
Welcoming first visit
"First appointment. Very friendly staff. Welcoming, polite, and timely. Would recommend to others."
Cassie M.
04/14/2013
Yvonne a Gem
"Cleaning only this trip - paid cash but didn't receive (I didn't remember to request) an itemized statement."
Neil G.
04/08/2013
I am very comfortable with all the staff.
"Even though I don't like having to come to the dentist, I know I will be treated very well; the staff is very friendly and accommodating of my needs to make me feel as comfortable as possible for different procedures."
Nancy W.
04/01/2013
"Very strong attention to detail and patient aesthetics and functionality. So far, I have noticed that they are very concentrated on the patient's health and satisfaction, as well as the appearance and functionality of their work."
Shelia H.
03/04/2013
Extremely happy with SDA!
"Everyone here always has a smile and wants to make sure I get the best care possible. God bless each of you!"
Ruth L.
03/03/2013
The best little dental house!
"I have gone to SDA for over seven years and I love the re-purposed Sequoyah Hills home. It's much more relaxing than a traditional office and the staff is great."
Donna S.
02/18/2013
Took very good care of me
"Worked me in same day because of the pain I was having. Staff is extra friendly."
Andrea M.
02/16/2013
"Dr. Moss takes an interest in doing it right. I think that's great. I found this office by accident and glad I did. Dr. Moss takes the time to get it right. I feel if he continues on this path he will build a name for himself and well deserving. I recommend Dr. Moss and his staff to anyone."
Jimmy M.
01/31/2013
Very professional
"I feel it's wrong to charge me before a procedure as it turned out mine changed mid visit and you had to give me a refund. Just seems like a waste of time and really bothers me that you need your money up front before really getting to the root of the tooth issue first."
Tammy Q.
01/29/2013
"Excellent. Thank you"
Warren C.
01/28/2013
Very pleasant visit
"Visit was for a scheduled cleaning. Everyone on entire staff was friendly and courteous."
Gary H.
01/21/2013
Teeth feel great!!
"Teeth feel wonderful and had a very nice day. They made me feel good and explained to me what I needed to do to keep them in good condition."
Georgianna S.
12/19/2012
Excellent dental office!
"Everyone is very courteous, professional, and makes you feel at ease!"
Sharon G.
12/19/2012
"Very good people to deal with. An overall good experience."
Douglas M.
11/30/2012
As always everything was amazing
"Everyone at SDA is amazing. Friendly, helpful, and make me not dread going to the dentist ;) for anything-a basic cleaning or a necessary procedure. So glad to have their team for my dental care."
Kristin W.
11/19/2012
Always a good visit
"Can't believe that one could look forward to a visit to the Dentist!!"
Barbara H.
11/18/2012
What's not to love?
"I am totally confident that I am getting the very best treatments."
Sharlott S.
11/13/2012
Yvonne is great!
"The staff at Sequoyah Dental Arts is always friendly and very thorough. They take the time to explain every procedure. It's always a great experience."
Martha F.
11/12/2012
Very courteous and considerate of patient's comfort
"Considering the lengthy treatments i have had, I would like to have had a little more conversation about the step by step procedure and what to expect."
Gary H.
10/16/2012
"Everything was OK, as expected. Comfortable, makes you feel at ease."
Rosemarie G.
10/15/2012
"I am so thrilled with my beautiful new smile. I had no idea what a tremendous impact it would have on my life. I literally feel younger with such a bright and lovely smile. Dr. Foncea, you are exceptionally talented. What a nice surprise to discover how wonderful dental visits can be with spa dentistry. Dental care will be a treat for me from here on out. You have an outstanding staff and an excellent practice."
Anonymous
"Dr. Foncea changed my life when he changed my smile. I cannot thank him enough for the difference that he has made in my smile and the confidence that it has given me. Thank you!"
Robin
"Dr. Foncea, I cannot express to you how pleased I am with the work that you have done on Erin. I have had complete confidence in you and your staff since the first time that I talked with you. I would highly recommend you to anyone. I have showed Erin's picture to all of my friends and they think she looks like a movie star. Thank you for everything and for being so kind to Erin."
Paula (Erin's Mother)
"Dr. Foncea, I would like to say thank you to you and your staff for the great job that you did with my teeth and for giving me back the smile I once had."
Anonymous
"I wanted to revive my smile by taking advantage of the advancements in cosmetic dentistry. These advancements, along with the expertise of Dr. Foncea and his team enabled me to replace crowns of yesteryear with a natural look that gives me confidence every time I smile. Thank you!"
Angela

Handwritten Patient Testimonials

Dentist Reviews in Knoxville - Gallery Image 01
Dentist Knoxville - New Patient Special Banner

Appointment Request
Fill out my online form.
Operating Hours
Monday -   08:00am to 05:00pm
Tuesday -   08:00am to 07:00pm
Wednesday -   08:00am to 05:00pm
Thursday -   08:00am to 05:00pm
Friday -   08:00am to 02:00pm
Newsletter
Dentist Knoxville - CareCredit Logo


Dentist Knoxville - Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
Check our Reviews on Angie's List